VOTE for the KickStart Digital Entrepreneur Award

Among the categories being contested in the Converge Challenge every year is the KickStart Digital Entrepreneur Award – dedicated to internet marketing and entrepreneurialism recognising the online marketing talent of the early-stage ideas as part of the KickStart Award

We are delighted to announce that there are 10 KickStart finalists for 2017 from University of Edinburgh, University of Strathclyde, Heriot-Watt University, University of Aberdeen, University of Glasgow, University of Stirling, the Glasgow School of Art and Edinburgh Napier University (in no particular order).

Businesses, large and small, are now engaging on social media and those that are not are missing out! Twitter, Facebook, Snapchat, LinkedIn, Google+ , Instagram, amongst others have changed the way a brand is perceived and how it communicates. This award gives credit to the team or individual who pioneers the digital marketing of their project as part of the Converge Challenge KickStart 2017 programme.

Voting opens on August 29th at 9am and closes on September 19th at midnight.

The winner will be announced at the Converge Challenge Awards Ceremony and will receive an Apple iPad Air. Note - the Digital Entrepreneur award does NOT influence the overall judging process of the main KickStart Award.

KickStart 2017 Digital Entrepreneur Finalists 

To place your VOTE for one of the below and to watch their video please click HERE
KickStart Business University/Research Institute
Fiona Denison Birth Mirror University of Edinburgh
Saemundur Haraldsson Easy Advanced Systems University of Stirling
Carolina Mateo-Segura InfiNect Heriot-Watt University
Liam McMorrow (withdrawn from this award) Adelie Health University of Aberdeen
Muhammad Arslan Khalid mobiDx University of Glasgow
Ryan Murdoch LUCID (Learning Using Computer Interface Design) The Glasgow of School of Art
Maiwenn Kersaudy-Kerhoas Natantis Heriot-Watt University
Richard McAdam McAdam Technology Edinburgh Napier University
Juan Pablo Echenique Power Enable Solutions University of Edinburgh
Carmen Cummiskey

Teqnox Limited

University of Strathclyde


Terms and conditions apply.

Post a comment